Legal Specialization Sections

Legal Secretaries, Incorporated, offers membership in six Legal Specialization Sections

  • Civil Litigation
  • Criminal/Family Law
  • Federal Law
  • Law Office Administration
  • Probate/Estate Planning
  • Transactional Law

Legal Specialization Sections provide access to continuing education workshops and seminars. Membership includes access to free quarterly workshops; quarterly newsletters containing up-to-date information, including changes in the law and forms; statewide roster of all members in each section for easy access to local procedural information in other counties; and networking opportunities.

Click here for more information about our Publication Manuals and Study Kits.

Why you should become a section member

  • Reasonable annual dues (Dues to join each section are $20, or $75 to join all six sections for LSIĀ® members. Dues for non-LSI members are $40 per section, or $150 to join all six sections.
  • Quarterly educational programs which are free to section members.
  • California Certified Legal Secretary recertification credits.
  • Respect from your employer when you pass on the valuable information learned at the workshops and seminars.
  • Professional and personal excellence.
  • A majority of all workshops and seminars provide MCLE credits.

Click here to apply or renew.

Legal Specialization Section Leaders

LSS Coordinator Dawn R. Forgeur, CCLS lss@lsi.org
Civil Litigation Donna Day civil.litigation@lsi.org
Criminal/Family Law Mary Lou Floyd, CCLS criminal.family.law@lsi.org
Federal Law Bettina Jacobson federal.law@lsi.org
Law Office Administration Tammy L. Hunt, CCLS law.office.administration@lsi.org
Probate/Estate Planning Carmen Vasques probate.estateplanning@lsi.org
Transactional Law Diane Mecca transactional.law@lsi.org