The 2018-2019 LSI Leadership Team!

Seated in the front row is LSI’s Executive Committee from left to right: Executive Advisor and Interim Treasurer, Jennifer L. Page, CCLS; Parliamentarian, Kristi L. Edwards, CCLS; Executive Secretary, Rod Cardinale, Jr.; President, Heather Edwards; and Vice President, Lynne Prescott, CCLS.

Elected Officers

President Heather Edwards

  • Joined LSI in 1991
  • Member of San Fernando Valley Legal Secretaries Association
  • Employed by Child Care Resource Center, Inc., a California non-profit organization as Executive Administrator to the President and CEO, managing a 20-member Board of Directors.

Vice President Lynne Prescott, CCLS

  • Joined LSI in 1990
  • Past President of Sacramento Legal Secretaries Association, 2013-2015
  • Employed by Somach Simmons & Dunn in Sacramento as legal secretary to two partners and two associate attorney
  • Obtained California Certified Legal Secretary designation in 2013

Executive Secretary Rod Cardinale, Jr.

  • Joined LSI in 2010
  • Past President of Santa Clara County Legal Professionals Association, 2010-2014
  • Employed by the Law Office of Janet L. Brewer as a Sr. Paralegal and Office Manager

Want to get in touch with one of the LSI elected officers? E-mail info@lsi.org or call (800) 281-2188.

Appointed Officers

LSI’s appointed officers have taken on specific roles for the organization.

Executive Advisor and Interim Treasurer
Jennifer L. Page, CCLS

Kristi L. Edwards, CCLS

Karen J. Jones

Editor of The Legal Secretary® Magazine
Barbara Barregar

Educational Program Coordinator
J. Cori Mandy, CCLS

Linda Brown, CCLS, CP

Legal Specialization Sections Coordinator
Dawn R. Forgeur, CCLS

LSI Chairmen

LSI’s chairmen oversee the organization’s various programs and committees.

2019 Annual Conference Chair
Cyndee Sauceda, CCLS

Deborah Schmidt, CCLS

California Certified Legal Secretary
Terrie Quinton, CCLS

Career Promotion/Scholarship
Rachel Malerbi

Editor, The Legal Professional’s Handbook
Lisa De La O

Editor, Law Office Procedures Manual
Linda Lane, CCLS

Jennifer L. Page, CCLS

Legal Procedure
Becky J. Neidhardt, CCLS

Legal Professional Training/Seminars Chair
Donna Day

Liaison to the Law Practice Management and
Technology Section of the State Bar of California
Gwendolyn Edwards, CCLS

Marketing Committee Coordinator
Lynne Prescott, CCLS

Nominations and Elections
Jennifer L. Page, CCLS

Professional Liaison/Day in Court
Heather Nowak

Social Media
Erika Garduño

LSI Administrator
Kim Oreno